The Balfour Declaration is an initiative initiated by the initiative of Arthur Balfour, the foreign minister of Lloyd George's British war cabinet, which ultimately led to the establishment of a Jewish state in Israel - Israel. This declaration in 1917 was the first Balfour Declaration. In 1926, Balfour made a second Balfour Declaration on British colonies. On November 2, 1917, Lord Arthur Balfour sent a letter to Lord Rothschild, one of the leaders of the international Zionist movement, that the British government would support the establishment of a Jewish state in Palestinian territory. Since it was a period when the British invested in the Arabs, the statement stipulated that ‘the civil and religious rights of other residents should not be violated İngiliz. The Sykes-Picot Treaty, which was the protocol of the sharing of the Middle East territories of the Ottoman Empire between England and France, and the McMahon Treaty, which was signed secretly between the Makkah Sharif Hüseyin and the High Commissioner of Egypt, McMahon in the UK, required such an article. In this letter, known as the Balfour Declaration, British Foreign Minister Balfour referred to the Zionist leader Rothschild: "Dear Lord Rothschild, I am pleased to convey the subsequent declaration of sympathy to the Jewish Zionist aspirations offered and accepted on behalf of the Government of His Majesty." His Majesty's Government, Palestine to meet the establishment of a national dormitory for the Jews and will do their utmost to facilitate the realization of this goal. It should be clearly understood that the civil and religious rights of the existing non-Jewish societies in Palestine and the rights and political status of Jews living in other countries will not be done. "I will be pleased to present this declaration to the Zionist Federation.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]