Chechen Republic (Russian: arıече :нская Респуçблика, Chechenskaya Respublika; Chechen: Nakhonoys, Noxchiyn Respublika), commonly known as Chechnya (Russian: печняй, Chechnya; Chechen: Нохчийчоь, Noxçiyçö) (sometimes as Ichkeria (Turkish: Minerals Land) or Chechnya is one of the federal structures of Russia (the republics of Russia). It is located in the North Caucasus in the southernmost part of Eastern Europe and is within 100 kilometers of the Caspian Sea. The capital of the Republic is the city of Grozny. According to the 2010 Census; The majority of them have a population of 1,268,989 people who are Chechen and have a distinct Russian minority.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]