French Guiana (French: Guyane française [gaşıri bağlıjanf Fransasısındaz]), south of the American continent, on the northeastern coast of the French province of the overseas province (département d'outre-mer). Border neighbors of the province of France (when heading north from the north) consist of Brazil in the east and south and Suriname in the west. Atlantic Ocean is located in the northern part of the province. The capital of the province is Cayenne. With a population of 250,109 in 2013, it constitutes half of the country's population. French Guiana is within the European Union region. The official currency of the region is Euro.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]