New Year, the end of the current year according to any calendar and the beginning of the next year. In countries using the Gregorian calendar, which is the most widely used calendar in the world, the night that connects December 31st to January 1st is called Christmas night or New Year's Eve.
January 1: The first day of the year according to the Gregorian calendar used by most countries in the world. The New Year's calendar takes place on the 1st of the month of Muharram. Hijri Calendar is 354 days since it has a camera calendar, so according to the Gregorian calendar, Christmas takes place 11 days before every year. Thus, in 2008, the Gregorian calendar for the year was two New Years. Rosh Hashanah (New Year in Hebrew): Jewish Christmas. It is celebrated 163 days after the Passover. The New Year in the Eastern Orthodox Church is celebrated on January 1, while Jesus' birthday is celebrated on January 7. However, eight of the 12 largest of the Eastern Orthodox Church, the two came on the same day as the updated date adopted the Julian Calendar (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, Poland, Romania, Syria, Turkey and Greece). Georgian, Israeli, Russian and Serbian Orthodox Churches continue to use the Julian Calendar. Chinese New Year is celebrated every year on the new lunar day of the first lunar month, which roughly corresponds to the spring. The exact date falls between 21 January and 21 February, according to the Gregorian calendar. It is the most important festival of the year in China. In the Celali calendar the New Year is called Norous (Nevruz) and is celebrated at the beginning of spring (20 or 21 March). In Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, the New Year is celebrated from April 13 to April 15. Especially in Thailand this celebration takes place by pouring water.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]